Harry Kane, Eden Hazard and other Spurs and Chelsea stars dominate PFA team of the year

Date: Thursday 20th April 2017 at 11:41 am
Written by: | Comments (1)


CHELSEA and Tottenham both have four of their players named in the Professional Footballers’ Association Premier League team of the year.

Gary Cahill and David Luiz and midfielders N’Golo Kante and former winner Eden Hazard are the players nominated by their fellow professionals.

Tottenham’s Fab Four  are defenders Kyle Walker and Danny Rose, midfielder Dele Alli and star striker Harry Kane.

Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea, Liverpool’s Sadio Mane and Everton forward Romelu Lukaku are also selected by PFA members.

The divisional teams of the year have also been announced ahead of the 44th PFA Awards, which are being held in London on Sunday, 23 April.

A bit of a surprise that the likes of Alexis Sanchez, Sergio Aguero and Diego Costa do not feature.

The PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year will also be revealed at the event.

Here’s the Premier League team of the year


David de Gea (Manchester United)

Image result for David de Gea


Kyle Walker (Spurs), Danny Rose (Spurs), David Luiz (Chelsea), Gary Cahill (Chelsea)

Image result for Kyle Walker


N’Golo Kante (Chelsea), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Dele Alli (Spurs), Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Image result for N'Golo Kante


Harry Kane (Spurs), Romelu Lukaku (Everton)

Image result for Harry Kane

  • The votes were provided by PFA members from 100 clubs from the Premier League, Football League and Women’s Super League.


One thought on “Harry Kane, Eden Hazard and other Spurs and Chelsea stars dominate PFA team of the year

  • Simon Pressman
    5 months ago

    How can Sanchez be in the Top Six Players’ of the Year and not make the team of the year. And don’t give me that nonsense about too many forwards. It could easily be a 433 or 343 or even 4321 formation. Very poor logic!


Your Comment